Welcome New 2018-2019 Staff

York Suburban proudly welcomes 37 new staff members to its Community of Encouragement for the 2018-2019 school year.  The additional YS team members include one administrator, one social worker, 16 teachers, and 19 support staff.



Miranda King – Social Worker

Yorkshire Elementary

Richard Lowe – Custodian
Amy Moffitt – Instructional Support Aide

Valley View Elementary

Kelly Carl  – Autism Support
Rosalind Carmon – Paraprofessional
Monica Claybaugh – Paraprofessional
Christina Collins – Paraprofessional
Jacqueline Dommel – Paraprofessional
Stacey Kuhn – Reading Specialist
Sarah Piascinski – Kindergarten

East York Elementary

Tae Ju – Health Room Assistant (EY/IR)
Maura Niehenke – Grade 5
Nicole Shaak – Grade 3
Gretchen Williams – Office Aide

Indian Rock

Teri Amos – Autism Support
Laura Flinchbaugh – Paraprofessional
Kayla Henise – Office Aide
Kayla Jacoby – Grade 3

Linda Koller – Paraprofessional
Marie Murphy – Paraprofessional
Elizabeth Sager – Paraprofessional
Pamela Stauffer – Paraprofessional

Middle School

Megan Chapman – Social Studies/Gifted
Jennifer Conley – Learning Support
Melissa Eicholtz – Custodian
Dianne Hannak – Nurse (MS/YE)
Bethann Hollander – Math, Grade 6
Tyler Laudeman – Special Education
Kathy Leland – Paraprofessional

High School

Sonya Brown – Family and Consumer Science 
Leigha Purcell – Science
Casey Reider – English
Korbin Shearer – Technical  Education

Education Center

Susan Conway – Administrative Assistant for Academic Services
Sandra Feehley – Director of Human Resources
Kelsey Hartman – Administrative Assistant for Operational Services
Cassidy Mummert – Accountant