Dollars for Scholars Update

Submitted by Stephanie Sullivan

This year we welcomed Janell Connelly, Kristin Marquis, and Keith Miller to our YS Dollars for Scholars Board of Directors. The board is made up of volunteers who provide oversight for management and distribution of funds, our relationship with the York County Community Foundation who manages our endowment, and selection and approval of scholarships disbursed each year. Board members are selected on an rolling basis. Anyone interested in joining the board should contact Stephanie Sullivan, YS Dollars for Scholars President, at

Congratulations to all the 2017 Scholarship recipients: Alex Connolly, Mary Gurnavage, Ben Igo, Jacob Isiminger, Jack Korver, Thomas Moyer, Jack Schultz, Sophia Spadotto, Peter Wagner, Sahara Wilt, and Carl Young.  We are excited to support you as you move on to higher education.